Page 1 of 1

IM Portal to IntegraMod2

PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2006 9:07 pm
Author: Imajica
Has anyone sucessfully migrated from PHPBB with IM Portal to IntegraMod2?

I've just finished building a snake site using IntegraMod2 and love all the features and included Mods.. saves me a lot of time and development.

I have a stamping site that my wife runs and currently it's on PHPBB and IMPortal. I want to upgrade... no bones about it

Any ideas?

John

Re: IM Portal to IntegraMod2

PostPosted: Mon Jul 31, 2006 6:25 am
Author: found it
Hi

There is a download here to migrate phpbb to integramod....it si beta stage but has so far proven successful...it would just been you have to remove importal first so has to not cause any problems...

:mrgreen:

Re: IM Portal to IntegraMod2

PostPosted: Mon Jul 31, 2006 7:06 am
Author: Helter
you will avoid errors if you remove the added db fields from your db before running the update


Code: Select all
 # #-----[ SQL ]-------[execute from phpMyAdmin]------------#      DROP TABLE IF EXISTS phpbb_block_position;  DROP TABLE IF EXISTS phpbb_block_variable;  DROP TABLE IF EXISTS phpbb_blocks;  DROP TABLE IF EXISTS phpbb_layout;  DROP TABLE IF EXISTS phpbb_portal_config;    


as always, be sure to have a complete file and db backup before you update

PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2006 9:33 pm
Author: Imajica
I ran the beta migration program and all I have to say is WOW

it ran on my dev site with only one issue and that is with calling minical, I'm going to blame that on the fact that my dev is in windows.

I did a table comparison and saw that the table names were the same so I took a chance and did not remove importal

The upgrade retained all my block info

So HelterSkelter?
I owe you one
John

Re: IM Portal to IntegraMod2

PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2006 11:33 pm
Author: Helter
glad it worked for you. The minical problem is common to about 1 in 3 or 4 installs. I have not figured out why the same db can sometimes have this issue and sometimes not, but when I figure it out, it wont be beta anymore...lol

PostPosted: Wed Aug 02, 2006 7:51 am
Author: Imajica
so it's a DB error and not a permissions issue?
interesting

well I'll start picking apart my database and see if I find anything

Re: IM Portal to IntegraMod2

PostPosted: Wed Aug 02, 2006 8:18 pm
Author: Helter
usually the tables do not get written, even though the script shows success at writting them. you can manually add them though

Re: IM Portal to IntegraMod2

PostPosted: Wed Aug 02, 2006 10:26 pm
Author: Imajica
HelterSkelter:

I was just working on a different dev site on a freebsd host.
Now I did have a calendar mod running on my old site and during the upgrade I noticed this.

# INSERT INTO `phpbb_config` VALUES ('mini_cal_calendar_version', 'TOPIC')
+++ Error: Duplicate entry 'mini_cal_calendar_version' for key 1

# INSERT INTO `phpbb_config` VALUES ('mini_cal_limit', '10')
+++ Error: Duplicate entry 'mini_cal_limit' for key 1

# INSERT INTO `phpbb_config` VALUES ('mini_cal_days_ahead', '30')
+++ Error: Duplicate entry 'mini_cal_days_ahead' for key 1

# INSERT INTO `phpbb_config` VALUES ('mini_cal_date_search', 'POSTS')
+++ Error: Duplicate entry 'mini_cal_date_search' for key 1

# INSERT INTO `phpbb_config` VALUES ('mini_cal_link_class', 'gensmall')
+++ Error: Duplicate entry 'mini_cal_link_class' for key 1

# INSERT INTO `phpbb_config` VALUES ('mini_cal_today_class', 'topicTitle')
+++ Error: Duplicate entry 'mini_cal_today_class' for key 1


I stopped at that point, restored my database, edited db_update3.php to drop the existing minical entries and ran again with no problems

Hope this helps some

PostPosted: Thu Aug 03, 2006 8:58 pm
Author: Imajica
well... on prod I wasn't as lucky.

I got the dreaded blank on the forum, tho the portal pages load without a problem

what could I have missed?

Re: IM Portal to IntegraMod2

PostPosted: Thu Aug 03, 2006 9:30 pm
Author: Helter
check to be sure that includes/def_tree is chmodded to 666

PostPosted: Fri Aug 04, 2006 10:33 pm
Author: Imajica
ok this is high weirdness....

I've run the upgrade a couple of times now and I'm stuck...
The index.php is bringing up a blank page, but search.php works and viewtopic.php does too.

In fact.. everything works except index.php

I double checked all the permissions too

John

Re: IM Portal to IntegraMod2

PostPosted: Fri Aug 04, 2006 11:16 pm
Author: Helter
ok, i had that problem once and I traced it down to a missing ?> (php close) at the end of a file. You may have a file that was uploaded incomplete by ftp.

Re: IM Portal to IntegraMod2

PostPosted: Sat Aug 12, 2006 4:49 pm
Author: Imajica
Finally got back to this after fighting with ym webhost for a few days on other issues.

I have the upgrade running on my dev site and here is what I saw with the minical issue:
Here is what was existing in my phpbb_config table
Code: Select all
INSERT INTO `phpbb_config` VALUES ('mini_cal_calendar_version', '');INSERT INTO `phpbb_config` VALUES ('mini_cal_calendar_version_over', '0');INSERT INTO `phpbb_config` VALUES ('mini_cal_limit', '');INSERT INTO `phpbb_config` VALUES ('mini_cal_limit_over', '0');INSERT INTO `phpbb_config` VALUES ('mini_cal_days_ahead', '');INSERT INTO `phpbb_config` VALUES ('mini_cal_days_ahead_over', '0');INSERT INTO `phpbb_config` VALUES ('mini_cal_date_search', '');INSERT INTO `phpbb_config` VALUES ('mini_cal_date_search_over', '0');INSERT INTO `phpbb_config` VALUES ('mini_cal_link_class', '');INSERT INTO `phpbb_config` VALUES ('mini_cal_link_class_over', '0');INSERT INTO `phpbb_config` VALUES ('mini_cal_today_class', '');INSERT INTO `phpbb_config` VALUES ('mini_cal_today_class_over', '0');INSERT INTO `phpbb_config` VALUES ('mini_cal_auth', '');INSERT INTO `phpbb_config` VALUES ('mini_cal_auth_over', '0');


I removed those fields with phpmyadmin and took what was on db_update3.php
Code: Select all
$sql[] = "INSERT INTO `" . $table_prefix . "config` VALUES ('mini_cal_calendar_version', 'TOPIC')";$sql[] = "INSERT INTO `" . $table_prefix . "config` VALUES ('mini_cal_limit', '10')";$sql[] = "INSERT INTO `" . $table_prefix . "config` VALUES ('mini_cal_days_ahead', '30')";$sql[] = "INSERT INTO `" . $table_prefix . "config` VALUES ('mini_cal_date_search', 'POSTS')";$sql[] = "INSERT INTO `" . $table_prefix . "config` VALUES ('mini_cal_link_class', 'gensmall')";$sql[] = "INSERT INTO `" . $table_prefix . "config` VALUES ('mini_cal_today_class', 'topicTitle')";  


and added them via a sql query
and poof no more error

dunno if this help you or not

Imajica

Re: IM Portal to IntegraMod2

PostPosted: Sat Aug 12, 2006 6:13 pm
Author: Helter
did you have minical installed on your phpbb before the upgrade?

Re: IM Portal to IntegraMod2

PostPosted: Sat Aug 12, 2006 7:03 pm
Author: Imajica
Not the same one I think

MOD Title: Topic Calendar
## MOD Author: Ptirhiik < http://rpgnet.clanmckeen.com


Also... I had to run update_to_latest.php manually because my integramod dir is /Boards.
Code: Select all
echo '<tr><th><a>GO TO STEP 6</th></tr><tr><td><span>step 5 is done<br>GO TO STEP 6 <a>HERE</a></span></td></tr>';  include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/page_tail.'.$phpEx);


I think if I would have changed it to /install it would have been fine

Imajica

Re: IM Portal to IntegraMod2

PostPosted: Sun Aug 20, 2006 5:06 pm
Author: Imajica
well here I am again
My upgrade in dev went fine and I have it all configured/customized the way I want.
Last night I went to do the live site and when I was done I would up with the dreaded white screen.
Luckily I had a backup made, so I went back to that and it works fine. I'm running my old files against the new database

I went and rechecked my uploads and they were all the right size, and had the correct permissions

I honestly can't find what the problem is
Any advise?

Imajica

PostPosted: Sun Aug 20, 2006 5:32 pm
Author: Imajica
crap.. just realized after reading a ton of posts that my live server is on PHP5 and my dev is on PHP4

anything I can do?

Re: IM Portal to IntegraMod2

PostPosted: Sun Aug 20, 2006 5:57 pm
Author: Helter
there will be soon. 141 is just around the corner

PostPosted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 7:39 am
Author: Imajica
well if that's the case then I'll be the first kid on my block with 1.41