Page 1 of 1
iframe tag

Posted:
Sun Jun 25, 2006 8:16 pm
Author: Flex
When use the following iframe tag on my site as a banner works fine:
[code]<iframeSRC="http]
When use the following code as new portal page:
[code]<iframe name="tsviewer" allowtransparency="true" src="http]
I get the following error:
You don't have permission to access /admin/admin_blocks.php on this server.
*file chmod 755, have even tried 777 and get same error*
Does anybody know what it could be?.
Re: iframe tag

Posted:
Mon Jun 26, 2006 1:55 am
Author: Okki
the iframe is ok, i have used it in a test
do you also have problems adding or changing a banner, or optimising the database from ACP?
i have had similar problems, i think the problem (for me) was with my hosts configuration, i have changed host and now i have no problems anymore

Posted:
Mon Jun 26, 2006 2:33 am
Author: Flex
That's the weird thing, I was having the same issues with the banner but started working all of a sudden. See the first code.
But the second doesn't work in a block nor a banner. I was also suspecting the host, but why would I have one working and not the other?
Re: iframe tag

Posted:
Mon Jun 26, 2006 4:22 pm
Author: Okki
can you test this?
- Code: Select all
<iframe></iframe>
or this
- Code: Select all
<iframe></iframe>
more options i don't have <img>
Re: iframe tag

Posted:
Mon Jun 26, 2006 5:12 pm
Author: Flex
[quote=""Okki";p="10263""]can you test this?
- Code: Select all
<iframe></iframe>
or this
- Code: Select all
<iframe></iframe>
more options i don't have <img>

Posted:
Mon Jun 26, 2006 6:09 pm
Author: computerskillz
The problem is not the code in the iframe. So its not a matter of it working in one place and not in another, or testing the tags. The problem is when you click the submit button in Block Edit. You don't have "execute" permissions on the admin directory. Check to make sure ../public_html/admin is set to 755 and that ../public_html/admin/admin_blocks.php is set to 644.
You don't need anything higher than 644 on the admin_blocks.php file.

Posted:
Mon Jun 26, 2006 6:55 pm
Author: Flex
"computerskillz";p="10271" wrote: Check to make sure ../public_html/admin is set to 755 and that ../public_html/admin/admin_blocks.php is set to 644.
You don't need anything higher than 644 on the admin_blocks.php file.
Thanks for the help but as I've previously mentioned, I have already double checked these and they are set to 755 and 644 respectably.

Posted:
Mon Jun 26, 2006 7:27 pm
Author: computerskillz
Then it sounds like the problem is with your host.

Posted:
Mon Jun 26, 2006 7:32 pm
Author: Flex
Yes, might very well be, I still would like to try what Okki intended to post for me earlier.

Posted:
Mon Jun 26, 2006 7:59 pm
Author: computerskillz
"Flex";p="10281" wrote:Yes, might very well be, I still would like to try what Okki intended to post for me earlier.
This definitely has nothing to do with the custom code. To verify, go to a working block with custom code (if you have one) and then try to edit and submit again to see what happens.
Thats the real test.
Or just type some plain text into a custom block and then submit it.
You should get the same error in either case.
Re: iframe tag

Posted:
Mon Jun 26, 2006 11:34 pm
Author: Okki
Well, basicly i wanted you to test the first iframe code for the block, and leave all code out that is not needed.
But i think computerskillz is right, that the problem is with the host.
Maybe, (first backup) removing all files and re-uploading can fix the file rights, as only part of the rights or not correct.