Page 1 of 1

Multiple Founders

PostPosted: Fri Apr 28, 2006 7:24 am
Author: macarlisle
How do you have or add multiple board founders?

PostPosted: Fri Apr 28, 2006 7:25 am
Author: Adrian Rea
There was a thread on this on integramod.com. I will try to find out for you.

A

PostPosted: Fri Apr 28, 2006 7:28 am
Author: macarlisle
ok, there site is still down.

Re: Multiple Founders

PostPosted: Sat Apr 29, 2006 2:51 am
Author: Adrian Rea
In fact I think it has already been done woohoo!
http://rpgnet.clanmckeen.com/demo/viewt ... =4457#4457

You need to make sure that the total number of admins and board founders are represented in the ACP > Security > Special > Number of admins box. Please note, Junior admins do not apply to this number, they are collated in the number of Moderators.

the above link would suggest the code changes are as follows

change the 2 files blocks/blocks_imp_online_users.php and profilcp/functions_profile.php
FIND
Code: Select all
    if ( ($userdata['user_level'] == ADMIN) && ($userdata['user_id'] == 2) )
REPLACE WITH
Code: Select all
    if ( ($userdata['user_level'] == ADMIN) && in_array($userdata['user_id'], array( 2, 3, 4) ) )
Where 2,3 and 4 are the user ids of the board founders. You can have any number of founders as long as their ids are seperated with a comma.

One final word of warning, Board founders have significant power over any other user, and have access to more functions and details in the board setup. Make sure you are careful who you choose to be one. The same needs to be said for making ordinary admins. It is a role that carries much responsibility.



A

PostPosted: Sat Apr 29, 2006 8:10 am
Author: macarlisle
I replaced the files and it give me this error.

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_ELSE in /home/westtexas/www/www/phpBB2/blocks/blocks_imp_online_users.php on line 152

PostPosted: Wed May 03, 2006 3:20 pm
Author: BurninFingerTipz
@macarlisle -
Allow me to clearify the code chanes:
blocks/blocks_imp_online_users.php
FIND:
Code: Select all
if ( ($row['user_level'] == ADMIN) && ($row['user_id'] == 2) )

REPLACE]if ( ($row['user_level'] == ADMIN) && in_array($userdata['user_id'], array( 2, 3, 4) ) )[/code]


profilcp/functions_profile.php
FIND:
Code: Select all
if ( ($userdata['user_level'] == ADMIN) && ($userdata['user_id'] == 2) )

REPLACE]if ( ($userdata['user_level'] == ADMIN) && in_array($userdata['user_id'], array( 2, 3, 4) ) )[/code]


If you put that same code to replace both, you will have issues...