Page 1 of 1

error when trying to read or post ("fatal error")

PostPosted: Tue May 30, 2006 6:48 am
Author: kiwi
i know this problem has been diskussed a few times in this forum and on integramod.com and i read all those threads and i tried everything but nothing worked for me!

there is a major error on my forum:
Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 8388608 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 184320 bytes) in /home/www/web0/html/cows/includes/template.php(938) : eval()'d code on line 335

my forum is on the newest version of integramod 1.4 and i have it uploaded on my own virtual server. i couldnt find any memory restrictions on the virtual server and in the config.php there is no line about the memory size like its told in the other threads. I now have almost all my blocks deactivated but now its at the limit so i really need help.

Hope someone has an idea...

kiwi

Re: error when trying to read or post ("fatal error&quo

PostPosted: Tue May 30, 2006 4:11 pm
Author: grizzly_cs
More than likely your php.ini is set to 8 megs you may wanna look there...

Look in the php folder for your server

Code: Select all
memory_limit = 8M      ; Maximum amount of memory a script may consume (8MB)


Change to

Code: Select all
memory_limit = 16M      ; Maximum amount of memory a script may consume (16MB)

PostPosted: Wed May 31, 2006 3:37 am
Author: kiwi
k, but i have no idea where to find that php.ini or the php folder for my server...
there is a folder on the server called "phptmp" but its empty...

Re: error when trying to read or post ("fatal error&quo

PostPosted: Wed May 31, 2006 12:10 pm
Author: grizzly_cs
Is the server hosted on one of your computers or at a host.. It looks like a windows server by the format... normally the php folder is in the root directory... If its at a host site then you have to request the admins to change it since they dont normally let you have access to the root directory. Some host will refuse to grant you extra memory as well..

PostPosted: Wed May 31, 2006 12:24 pm
Author: kiwi
its hosted and its linux! i will ask them to change it then, thx so far...

PostPosted: Wed May 31, 2006 1:25 pm
Author: grizzly_cs
You can also tell by goin to ACP > Tools > PHP Info

It will tell you where php.ini is as well as what the memory size is for the install... in my case its in the ./etc folder for my server

PostPosted: Wed May 31, 2006 1:42 pm
Author: kiwi
great!!! i got it changed now <img>

thx!

PostPosted: Wed May 31, 2006 9:55 pm
Author: grizzly_cs
Congrats hehehe I dont know but some default to 8 and some hosts default to 16