Translate
Sub Menu
Links Menu
Online Users

In total there are 83 users online :: 2 registered, 0 hidden and 81 guests

Most users ever online was 561 on Fri Mar 20, 2020 1:13 am

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] based on users active over the past 60 minutes

Last Online
In order to view the online list you have to be registered and logged in.



We are a free and open
community, all are welcome.

Click here to Register

What Have I done? Forum Section Crunched

Support for IntegraMOD 141

Moderator: Integra Moderator

What Have I done? Forum Section Crunched

PostAuthor: stokes » Mon Dec 07, 2009 9:17 am

I must have changed something and can't find what..

When I am running my site as Admin, it does fine. As a registered user (non-admin) or ananymous user, the forum section is callapsed with all of the sub forums displayed in the one table vs expanded. See http://www.mtdr.net

stokes
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 2:54 pm

Re: What Have I done? Forum Section Crunched

PostAuthor: CaNNon » Mon Dec 07, 2009 2:42 pm

You have all the forums set as sub forum of the general forum in admin, VS using forums and then creating sub forums. It uses hierarchy categories and you must use that path to expose your sub forums as categories.
Image
Image
User avatar
CaNNon
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 750
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 12:15 pm

Re: What Have I done? Forum Section Crunched

PostAuthor: stokes » Mon Dec 07, 2009 3:32 pm

I did that and now I have blank white pages everywhere. Do I need to dump var_cache?

Also,
If that is the issue, why does it show properly when I view it as admin? The older version of PHPBB displayed it properly..

stokes
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 2:54 pm

Re: What Have I done? Forum Section Crunched

PostAuthor: CaNNon » Mon Dec 07, 2009 6:42 pm

When you did the update was it like this or did it look like the old way?
Image
Image
User avatar
CaNNon
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 750
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 12:15 pm

Re: What Have I done? Forum Section Crunched

PostAuthor: stokes » Mon Dec 07, 2009 9:21 pm

When I updated, it was un-expanded. I re-sync'd it and it was fine. What I want is for it to give everyone the look I get from:

http://www.mtdr.net/phpBB21/index.php?c=1

i.e. expanded..DId I goof a configuration up somewhere?

I restored my file system and got the board working again after the "white pages"

stokes
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 2:54 pm

Re: What Have I done? Forum Section Crunched

PostAuthor: CaNNon » Mon Dec 07, 2009 11:53 pm

In that case I'm not sure, it may have had a issue with the upgrade.
Best to hang on until Helter see's this.
Image
Image
User avatar
CaNNon
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 750
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 12:15 pm

Re: What Have I done? Forum Section Crunched

PostAuthor: Helter » Wed Dec 09, 2009 2:38 am

double check your chmods for includes/def_tree.php (chmod 666)
go to acp/general configuration +/Categories Hierarchy settings
set "Index packing" to "Medium" or "None"

if you get a white screen you can reupload a fresh copy of def_tree.php from the dl package and resync your forums
Image
Please do not PM for support
User avatar
Helter
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4126
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:46 pm
Location: Seattle Wa

Re: What Have I done? Forum Section Crunched

PostAuthor: stokes » Wed Dec 09, 2009 10:03 pm

ok, my forum isn't crunched anymore (thanks) - but I still can't add/delete or change anything in qbar. CHMOD is fine at 666

stokes
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 2:54 pm

Re: What Have I done? Forum Section Crunched

PostAuthor: Helter » Wed Dec 09, 2009 11:18 pm

check the chmod for includes/def_qbar.php in your webhosting file manager. It would not be the first time an ftp program incorrectly reported file permission status.

btw, what is your server OS and version?
Image
Please do not PM for support
User avatar
Helter
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4126
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:46 pm
Location: Seattle Wa

Re: What Have I done? Forum Section Crunched

PostAuthor: CaNNon » Thu Dec 10, 2009 6:27 am

It's sending out this:

Apache/2.0.54
Fedora
PHP/5.0.4
HTTP/1.1
Image
Image
User avatar
CaNNon
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 750
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 12:15 pm

Re: What Have I done? Forum Section Crunched

PostAuthor: Helter » Thu Dec 10, 2009 11:26 am

when you edit qbar in the acp are you getting an error like this?
[code]Parse error]
Image
Please do not PM for support
User avatar
Helter
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4126
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:46 pm
Location: Seattle Wa


Return to IntegraMOD 141

Who is online

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot]

cron