Translate
Sub Menu
Links Menu
Online Users

In total there are 177 users online :: 2 registered, 0 hidden and 175 guests

Most users ever online was 561 on Fri Mar 20, 2020 1:13 am

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] based on users active over the past 60 minutes

Last Online
In order to view the online list you have to be registered and logged in.



We are a free and open
community, all are welcome.

Click here to Register

Problems with PowerMetal

IntegraMOD 141 Themes

Moderator: Integra Moderator

Problems with PowerMetal

PostAuthor: Blue-Blood » Tue Sep 25, 2007 2:36 pm

this is a pic of Acronyms
[flash=,:3ehv7bel]http://smileypirate.com/problem.jpg[/flash:3ehv7bel]

this gap is on on a few pages not all of them I can figure it out

I have even rewrote acronym_body.tpl

I still get the same problem?

Any ideals
Last edited by Blue-Blood on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Blue-Blood
Integra Member
Integra Member
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 9:46 pm
Location: Louisville KY

Re: Problems with PowerMetal

PostAuthor: Skyman » Mon Feb 04, 2008 12:41 pm

Has anybody come up with a fix for this?

It really makes the KB section look a mess.
Last edited by Skyman on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Skyman
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 8:44 am

PostAuthor: richiebgood » Mon Feb 04, 2008 1:00 pm

yes, select a different page layout for that page. And see what happens.
Last edited by richiebgood on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

richiebgood
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Ireland

Re: Problems with PowerMetal

PostAuthor: Skyman » Mon Feb 04, 2008 1:14 pm

How do I do that? all I see are the default pages that affect the whole site.
Last edited by Skyman on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Skyman
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 8:44 am

PostAuthor: richiebgood » Mon Feb 04, 2008 1:23 pm

acp/ im portal/ page configuration/ > select your page and change the layout.

Also, first try going into portal config and turn on then off overall headers and see what that does.
Last edited by richiebgood on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

richiebgood
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Ireland

Re: Problems with PowerMetal

PostAuthor: Skyman » Mon Feb 04, 2008 1:33 pm

Oh yes, I think I have tried just about every possible combination of page and portal config,
the only way i can get the KB to move over to the left is if I have a footer and a right column,
and you can imagine what that looks like. :grin:
Last edited by Skyman on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Skyman
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 8:44 am

PostAuthor: richiebgood » Mon Feb 04, 2008 1:37 pm

ok,

1.tell us your current page set up
2. link to page
3. post up copy of the .tpl code for that page
Last edited by richiebgood on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

richiebgood
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Ireland

Re: Problems with PowerMetal

PostAuthor: Skyman » Mon Feb 04, 2008 1:54 pm

I dont know how to get that info for you. :oops:
Last edited by Skyman on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Skyman
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 8:44 am

Re: Problems with PowerMetal

PostAuthor: Skyman » Mon Feb 04, 2008 1:56 pm

Last edited by Skyman on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Skyman
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 8:44 am

PostAuthor: richiebgood » Mon Feb 04, 2008 2:00 pm

your site looks fine to me in FireFox
Last edited by richiebgood on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

richiebgood
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Ireland

Re: Problems with PowerMetal

PostAuthor: CaNNon » Mon Feb 04, 2008 2:07 pm

I think it's too wide, I don't like when you need the second scroll bar at the bottom.
Have you checked the size in the center blocks and the banners? I don't see the space though.
Last edited by CaNNon on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Image
User avatar
CaNNon
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 750
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 12:15 pm

Re: Problems with PowerMetal

PostAuthor: Skyman » Mon Feb 04, 2008 2:15 pm

Ah, so it sounds like I need an IE fix in the css.
Yep it looks great in Firefox. :oops:
Last edited by Skyman on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Skyman
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 8:44 am

PostAuthor: tmotley » Mon Feb 04, 2008 3:13 pm

http://compurees.net/images2/x3s14.jpg is 850 pixels wide... that will stretch most monitor resolutions when there's a block on either side of it, won't it?

kb.php and other pages fit nicely with Firefox... site looks good. Portal is only thing I noticed stretching sideways.
Last edited by tmotley on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
tmotley
IntegraMODerators
IntegraMODerators
 
Posts: 524
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2006 3:56 am
Location: Missouri, USA

Re: Problems with PowerMetal

PostAuthor: Skyman » Mon Feb 04, 2008 10:25 pm

Well hopefully I have sorted out the width problem with my site now, images were way to big. :mrgreen:
Last edited by Skyman on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Skyman
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 8:44 am

Re: Problems with PowerMetal

PostAuthor: CaNNon » Tue Feb 05, 2008 12:13 am

That helps sure helps, in IE 7 the background has a funky problem.
I'm not sure how to get rid of those spaces in IE though.
Last edited by CaNNon on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Image
User avatar
CaNNon
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 750
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 12:15 pm

Next

Return to IntegraMOD 141

Who is online

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot]

cron