Translate
Sub Menu
Links Menu
Online Users

In total there are 42 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 42 guests

Most users ever online was 561 on Fri Mar 20, 2020 1:13 am

Registered users: No registered users based on users active over the past 60 minutes

Last Online
In order to view the online list you have to be registered and logged in.



We are a free and open
community, all are welcome.

Click here to Register

Time to change your Admin message link!

Support for IntegraMOD 140

Moderator: Integra Moderator

Time to change your Admin message link!

PostAuthor: IntegraTeam » Sun Apr 30, 2006 9:05 am

Note- This is unnessesary now as we are back @ integramod.com. Please disregard

It would seem that Wekke has removed the link that gives information direct to the ACP index. This is the block next to the phpbb version block and allows a quite direct way to deliver news to IntegraMOD administrators.

We have decided to help replace this so that you can get up to date information through integrmod.com instead of having an out of date block.

To update your code open forum root/admin/index.php
FIND
Code: Select all
 //////////////////     // Check for news from integramod     $errno = 0;     $errstr = $news = '';       if ($fsock = @fsockopen('www.integramod.com', 80, $errno, $errstr))     {         @fputs($fsock, "GET /home/updateNews/news.txt HTTP/1.1rn");         @fputs($fsock, "HOST]http]rn");         @fputs($fsock, "Connection: closernrn");           $get_info = false;         while (!@feof($fsock))         {             if ($get_info)             {                 $news .= @fread($fsock, 1024);             }             else             {                 if (@fgets($fsock, 1024) == "rn")                 {                     $get_info = true;                 }             }         }         @fclose($fsock);       }     else     {         if ($errstr)         {             $news = '<p>' . sprintf($lang['Connect_socket_error_integra'], $errstr) . '</p>';         }         else         {             $news = '<p>' . $lang['Socket_functions_disabled'] . '</p>';         }     }////////////////////////    
REPLACE WITH
Code: Select all
 //////////////////     // Check for news from integramod     $errno = 0;     $errstr = $news = '';       if ($fsock = @fsockopen('www.integrmod.com', 80, $errno, $errstr))     {         @fputs($fsock, "GET /forum/updateNews/news.txt HTTP/1.1rn");         @fputs($fsock, "HOST]http://www.integrmod.com[/url]rn");         @fputs($fsock, "Connection: closernrn");           $get_info = false;         while (!@feof($fsock))         {             if ($get_info)             {                 $news .= @fread($fsock, 1024);             }             else             {                 if (@fgets($fsock, 1024) == "rn")                 {                     $get_info = true;                 }             }         }         @fclose($fsock);       }     else     {         if ($errstr)         {             $news = '<p>' . sprintf($lang['Connect_socket_error_integra'], $errstr) . '</p>';         }         else         {             $news = '<p>' . $lang['Socket_functions_disabled'] . '</p>';         }     }////////////////////////  

Once you have done this you should instantly see the information come through on you ACP.
Last edited by IntegraTeam on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

IntegraTeam
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:36 pm

Re: Time to change your Admin message link!

PostAuthor: Driver 7 » Sun Apr 30, 2006 9:59 am

Thanks man.

I was just thinking like 5 min ago how to fix that.
Last edited by Driver 7 on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[img=left]http://www.btusquad.net/stuff/new_sig.gif[/img]
User avatar
Driver 7
Integra Member
Integra Member
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2006 6:25 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC

PostAuthor: IntegraTeam » Sun Apr 30, 2006 10:03 am

No problem <img>
Last edited by IntegraTeam on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

IntegraTeam
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:36 pm

PostAuthor: Bush » Sun Apr 30, 2006 10:06 am

GJ guys, I posted this yesterday when the file went offline on IM.com
Last edited by Bush on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
no signature.

Bush
Integra Member
Integra Member
 
Posts: 191
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 8:55 am

Re: Time to change your Admin message link!

PostAuthor: OzzieOne » Sun Apr 30, 2006 12:44 pm

If you want people with dark themes to be able to see your notice about support you should remove this code from your file:

[code]style="color]

You might even consider changing this:

[code]<strong>http]

to this:

[code]<a href="http]

I did the above with str_replace, but it would be nice to have the original file that way.

And if you don't want it to look like your trying to take over IntegraMOD, you might might even want to write the code in addition to and not replace the original code, adding a few lines to indicate that the IntegraMOD Main Site Is Down (I did).

Just a thought from someone who has watched IntegraMOD from the days when MasterDavid originally developed it to present, with all of its in fighting.

"Why can't we all just get along!" <img>
Last edited by OzzieOne on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
OzzieOne
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 6:12 pm

Re: Time to change your Admin message link!

PostAuthor: Helter » Sun Apr 30, 2006 1:14 pm

I am sorry that this seems like a "take over" because I can asure you that it is not. We did not take over IntegraMOD, we ARE IntegraMOD. Everyone who is currently active in design, development and support agreed that it was impossible to do our job on the old site, so we moved here. The ONLY issue here is location. If MasterDavid were to show up here tommorrow, I can assure you that everyone involved would welcome him with open arms and turn the keys over to him. But he is the only one deserving of this kind of loyalty because he created, and everyone else involved has just added and supported.
Last edited by Helter on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Please do not PM for support
User avatar
Helter
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4126
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:46 pm
Location: Seattle Wa

Re: Time to change your Admin message link!

PostAuthor: OzzieOne » Sun Apr 30, 2006 1:26 pm

So out of the above post, the only words you saw were "Take Over". That tells me were your thoughts are, and how defensive you are to it. At first I thought it was possible for the two to co-exist, but I keep seeing more and more evidence on BOTH sides saying this isn't so.

Are there any other replies you have to the rest of the post?
Last edited by OzzieOne on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
OzzieOne
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 6:12 pm

PostAuthor: Adrian Rea » Sun Apr 30, 2006 1:33 pm

Please this is going off topic, there are 2 threads that the past strand could go into.

Yes I agree to the main idea of yours Ozzie, but perhaps we should make it a 100% table within the text file and make it a single backround colour black grey or white, and then put contrasting text colour on top?

A
Last edited by Adrian Rea on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Adrian Rea
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 1263
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 12:59 am

PostAuthor: OzzieOne » Sun Apr 30, 2006 1:43 pm

"Adrian Rea";p="3790" wrote:Please this is going off topic, there are 2 threads that the past strand could go into.


I apologize, I just felt it inappropriate to replace the original code, and redirect to this site. Just as I felt it was inappropriate for Wekke to take the original site down.

"Adrian Rea";p="3790" wrote:Yes I agree to the main idea of yours Ozzie, but perhaps we should make it a 100% table within the text file and make it a single backround colour black grey or white, and then put contrasting text colour on top?


That would be better than the way it currently is, which cannot be viewed in the dark themes.

Cheers! <img>
Last edited by OzzieOne on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
OzzieOne
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 6:12 pm

PostAuthor: angisson » Sun Apr 30, 2006 2:06 pm

I was woundering what happened to that file... it looks wierd with the error LOL

I will change it on my site I work on... I took it off mine, lol
Last edited by angisson on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[url=http][img=left]http://www.4teensonly.com/banner/banner2.gif[/img]
It's a cool place to chat, play games, and meet cool people come check us out!!![/url]

angisson
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 3:41 pm

Re: Time to change your Admin message link!

PostAuthor: Flex » Sun Apr 30, 2006 7:26 pm

Thanks for the fix guys.
Last edited by Flex on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[url=http]My integramod site <img>[/url]

Flex
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2006 4:09 pm

Re: Time to change your Admin message link!

PostAuthor: Helter » Sun Apr 30, 2006 7:55 pm

"OzzieOne";p="3787" wrote:So out of the above post, the only words you saw were "Take Over". That tells me were your thoughts are, and how defensive you are to it. At first I thought it was possible for the two to co-exist, but I keep seeing more and more evidence on BOTH sides saying this isn't so.

Are there any other replies you have to the rest of the post?


some people will just never get it, and this will always be a rebellion, or "take over" to them. Yes that is what I saw in your post, because it has been posted dozens of times thoughout the forum what happend and yet a few ppl are still making the same comments, and assumptions, so youll have to forgive me if I seem a little defensive
Last edited by Helter on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Please do not PM for support
User avatar
Helter
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4126
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:46 pm
Location: Seattle Wa

Re: Time to change your Admin message link!

PostAuthor: Skywalker » Tue May 02, 2006 1:11 pm

is there a mod for this feature?
i would love to add it to my mainboard so i can inform admins of other boards by me about problems updates and stuff.
Last edited by Skywalker on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Skywalker
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 236
Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2006 5:25 pm

PostAuthor: Adrian Rea » Thu May 04, 2006 5:31 am

I have now changed this text to give a defined grey background. This is a mid term fix. I would like to do more but time beats me.

To see how it is changed just look at your ACP <img>

A
Last edited by Adrian Rea on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Adrian Rea
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 1263
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 12:59 am

Re: Time to change your Admin message link!

PostAuthor: Master Dwarf » Thu May 04, 2006 11:45 am

Just a fyi, the message orginally sent via integramod.com is working now. Not sure what is going on. Integramod.com was forwarding requests for that domain to this one, but it looks like the site is back up and working. That is probably why the message is back to resolving itself.
Last edited by Master Dwarf on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Sean Kelley
http://www.GrumblingDwarf.com
Wisconsin Region Game Site
User avatar
Master Dwarf
Integra Supporter
Integra Supporter
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2006 9:26 am
Location: Madison, WI

Next

Return to IntegraMOD 140

Who is online

Registered users: No registered users