[Solved] CrackerTracker Problem

Support for IntegraMOD 141

Moderator: Integra Moderator

[Solved] CrackerTracker Problem

PostAuthor: HBAndrew » Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:31 pm

Your phpBB Version: 2.0.22
phpBB Type: Integramod 141
MODs: No
Your knowledge: Basic Knowledge
Board URL: [url]http://[/url]

PHP Version:
MySQL Version:


What was done before the problem appeared?
Upgraded to 141


What was done to try to solve the problem?




De.scription and Message

Hey all, just upgraded from 140/2.0.19 and everything went smoothly, only problem I am having is with CrackerTracker complaining in General Admin/Configuration.

Tried the fix in the KB but the debug things it said to find were not in the ct_security.php file.

As far as I can tell, if I put certain things in the field "The reason for donation:" CrackerTracker steps in when I click submit and negates all my changes, I tried putting it to "Help us pay for the hosting!". It also did this with a clean 141 install. I searched but didn't find much usefull, any help appreciated thanks.
Last edited by HBAndrew on Tue Jul 24, 2007 5:58 am, edited 1 time in total.
[url=http]Get a free 100% guaranteed iPhone![/url]

HBAndrew
Members
Members
 
Posts: 32
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2006 4:33 am
Cash on hand: 0.00
Location: UK

Re: CrackerTracker Problem

PostAuthor: Helter » Fri Jul 20, 2007 9:30 pm

you will find this

Code: Select all
/*  * Change the following to define('CT_DEBUG_MODE', true);  * if you want to activate the debug mode of CrackerTracker  * but don't forget to deactivate it again as soon as possible  */define('CT_DEBUG_MODE', false);


in root/ctracker/engines/ct_security.php

change

Code: Select all
('CT_DEBUG_MODE', false)


to

Code: Select all
('CT_DEBUG_MODE', true)


remember that it is case sensitive
Last edited by Helter on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"Success is getting what you want. Happiness is wanting what you get." - Dale Carnegie
User avatar
Helter
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4554
Likes: 40 posts
Liked in: 116 posts
Images: 0
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:46 pm
Cash on hand: 1,959.15
Location: Seattle Wa
IntegraMOD version: phpBB2x

PostAuthor: HBAndrew » Fri Jul 20, 2007 10:01 pm

Thanks, I just did that and did what it said in the debug log.

Code: Select all
Script-Filename]------------------------------------------#/admin/admin_board.php  ##-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------#require('./pagestart.' . $phpEx);  ##-----[ AFTER, ADD ]------------------------------------------#define('CT_SECLEVEL', 'MEDIUM');$ct_ignorepvar = array('site_desc','donate_de.scription');


However it is still stopping me from making the changes in configuration and the debug log is now showing the same solution twice which is already done... Am I missing something?

Thanks
Last edited by HBAndrew on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[url=http]Get a free 100% guaranteed iPhone![/url]

HBAndrew
Members
Members
 
Posts: 32
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2006 4:33 am
Cash on hand: 0.00
Location: UK

Re: CrackerTracker Problem

PostAuthor: Helter » Fri Jul 20, 2007 11:53 pm

in the code it gives you, change MEDIUM to LOW
Last edited by Helter on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"Success is getting what you want. Happiness is wanting what you get." - Dale Carnegie
User avatar
Helter
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4554
Likes: 40 posts
Liked in: 116 posts
Images: 0
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:46 pm
Cash on hand: 1,959.15
Location: Seattle Wa
IntegraMOD version: phpBB2x

PostAuthor: HBAndrew » Sat Jul 21, 2007 1:21 am

Just tried changing it to LOW, still stopping me from saving configuration, heres the bit from admin_board, looks fine to me. Been through full 141 CHMOD instructions since they seemed to all mess up when i uploaded a copy of my site elsewhere, everything seems normal.

Code: Select all
//// Let's set the root dir for phpBB//$phpbb_root_path = "./../";require($phpbb_root_path . 'extension.inc');require('./pagestart.' . $phpEx);define('CT_SECLEVEL', 'LOW');$ct_ignorepvar = array('site_desc','donate_de.scription');include($phpbb_root_path.'language/lang_' . $board_config['default_lang'] . '/lang_admin_board.'.$phpEx);include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/functions_selects.'.$phpEx);


EDIT: Ok everything I try to do I get stopped, deleting multiple downloads, deleting any download category, it just keeps popping up, any fixes it tells me to do even if I change it to LOW it still keeps stopping me. Will give the forums a thorough search again later see if I get better luck at finding anything.
Last edited by HBAndrew on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[url=http]Get a free 100% guaranteed iPhone![/url]

HBAndrew
Members
Members
 
Posts: 32
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2006 4:33 am
Cash on hand: 0.00
Location: UK

Re: CrackerTracker Problem

PostAuthor: Helter » Sat Jul 21, 2007 3:23 pm

have you tried the CTracker patch? It includes alot of the common block fixes
http://www.integramod.com/forum/viewtop ... cker+patch
Last edited by Helter on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"Success is getting what you want. Happiness is wanting what you get." - Dale Carnegie
User avatar
Helter
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4554
Likes: 40 posts
Liked in: 116 posts
Images: 0
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:46 pm
Cash on hand: 1,959.15
Location: Seattle Wa
IntegraMOD version: phpBB2x

PostAuthor: HBAndrew » Sat Jul 21, 2007 5:58 pm

Yeah that fixes the downloads thanks, configuration for donate message still causing problems and after searching again it seems no one has tried to fix this one yet.
Last edited by HBAndrew on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[url=http]Get a free 100% guaranteed iPhone![/url]

HBAndrew
Members
Members
 
Posts: 32
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2006 4:33 am
Cash on hand: 0.00
Location: UK

PostAuthor: HBAndrew » Tue Jul 24, 2007 5:57 am

Ok solved this, opened up ct_security.php and just added donate_de.scription and site_desc under the $HTTP_POST_VARS section, however I also see a $HTTP_GET_VARS section I have no idea what the difference between the 2 is but at least the ctracker error log lets you know it's POST.
Last edited by HBAndrew on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[url=http]Get a free 100% guaranteed iPhone![/url]

HBAndrew
Members
Members
 
Posts: 32
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2006 4:33 am
Cash on hand: 0.00
Location: UK


Return to IntegraMOD 141

Who is online

Registered users: App360MonitorBot, Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot]