Translate
Sub Menu
Links Menu
Online Users

In total there are 133 users online :: 3 registered, 0 hidden and 130 guests

Most users ever online was 561 on Fri Mar 20, 2020 1:13 am

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] based on users active over the past 60 minutes

Last Online
In order to view the online list you have to be registered and logged in.



We are a free and open
community, all are welcome.

Click here to Register

Drop Down Menu-Is it possible

Any feedback, suggestion and comments relating to the IntegraMOD project can be posted here. NO bug reports should be posted in this forum

Moderator: Integra Moderator

Drop Down Menu-Is it possible

PostAuthor: ayasha » Sun May 07, 2006 10:22 am

since i do not know anything about coding, i am going to ask, is it possible to make a mod that allows for a drop down menu from the top nav bar and/or and expanding menu for the board navigation?
Last edited by ayasha on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.
~Eleanor Roosevelt

ayasha
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 6:10 pm

PostAuthor: SteveRobWhatever » Sun May 07, 2006 10:24 am

Like the ones I have on my site?

http://gridironfans.com/
Last edited by SteveRobWhatever on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[url=http][img=left]http://www.gridironfans.com/signature/SteveRobWhatever.jpg[/img][/url]

SteveRobWhatever
Members
Members
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2006 10:01 pm

PostAuthor: ayasha » Sun May 07, 2006 10:36 am

not really Steve, i am talking about a menu that has a drop down or expanding list to the side that opens when you hover over it. <img>

like the ones on these sites on the nav bar

http://www.depravityarena.co.uk/

http://www.ligotti.net/
Last edited by ayasha on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.
~Eleanor Roosevelt

ayasha
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 6:10 pm

Re: Drop Down Menu-Is it possible

PostAuthor: found it » Sun May 07, 2006 2:26 pm

Hi

I have a script that will do that but you will lose your qmenu and have to edit links manually....

:mrgreen:

do you mean like my second link in my sig something different...?
Last edited by found it on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[url=http]themes.[/url]
http://www.founditforum.com :: [url=http]Joining people together[/url]

[url=http][img=left]http://www.bbful.com/bbful_banner2.png[/img][/url]
User avatar
found it
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2006 4:29 am

Re: Drop Down Menu-Is it possible

PostAuthor: ayasha » Sun May 07, 2006 2:29 pm

"found it";p="4942" wrote:
do you mean like my second link in my sig something different...?


yes found it, something like, i have seen it on other phpbb forums, i like the compactness of it, but the ability to include alot. <img>
Last edited by ayasha on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.
~Eleanor Roosevelt

ayasha
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 6:10 pm

Re: Drop Down Menu-Is it possible

PostAuthor: found it » Sun May 07, 2006 2:40 pm

I shall dig up the code...I found it here....

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/
Last edited by found it on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[url=http]themes.[/url]
http://www.founditforum.com :: [url=http]Joining people together[/url]

[url=http][img=left]http://www.bbful.com/bbful_banner2.png[/img][/url]
User avatar
found it
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2006 4:29 am

PostAuthor: ayasha » Sun May 07, 2006 4:28 pm

thank you found it :lol:
Last edited by ayasha on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.
~Eleanor Roosevelt

ayasha
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 6:10 pm

Re: Drop Down Menu-Is it possible

PostAuthor: found it » Mon May 08, 2006 1:54 am

I will try and get something by the end of the day....

:mrgreen:
Last edited by found it on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[url=http]themes.[/url]
http://www.founditforum.com :: [url=http]Joining people together[/url]

[url=http][img=left]http://www.bbful.com/bbful_banner2.png[/img][/url]
User avatar
found it
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2006 4:29 am

PostAuthor: Adrian Rea » Mon May 08, 2006 3:16 am

the ligotti menu is from a shareware prog, called allwebmenus a search on google will get you lots of links to it. depravityarena is more specialist called moz menu, which may be only mozilla compliant.

A
Last edited by Adrian Rea on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Adrian Rea
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 1263
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 12:59 am

PostAuthor: Adrian Rea » Mon May 08, 2006 3:19 am

you could check out the list here
http://www.frontpagewebmaster.com/m-300897/tm.htm

A
Last edited by Adrian Rea on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Adrian Rea
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 1263
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 12:59 am

PostAuthor: ayasha » Mon May 08, 2006 4:52 am

thanks guys, i appreciate you help <img>
Last edited by ayasha on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.
~Eleanor Roosevelt

ayasha
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 6:10 pm

Re: Drop Down Menu-Is it possible

PostAuthor: found it » Mon May 08, 2006 6:29 am

well this is mine if you want it


in overall_header.tpl find

Code: Select all
</head>


before add

Code: Select all
<script>function showmenu(elmnt){document.all(elmnt).style.visibility="visible"}function hide(elmnt){document.all(elmnt).style.visibility="hidden"}</script>


now this bit is your menus themselves so depending on your theme it depends where you want to place them...I will base this on fisubice to make things easier

find and remove from overall_header.tpl

Code: Select all
{QMENUS}<table><tr><td><img></td><td><img></td><td><img></td></tr></table>  


in the same place you removed that code add

[code]<table><tr><td>  <table><tr><td><a><img src="templates/fisubice/images/lang_english/button_portal.gif" style="filter]

you will need to remove alot of links or change them for ones that you have...I could do it if you want me to...

open fisubice.css

add at the bottom

[code]table.menu{     background-color]

and then upload the images remember to not use what you do not need....

any help needed just give me a shout

:mrgreen:
Attachments
menu buttons.zip
buttons
(12.57 KiB) Downloaded 290 times
Last edited by found it on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[url=http]themes.[/url]
http://www.founditforum.com :: [url=http]Joining people together[/url]

[url=http][img=left]http://www.bbful.com/bbful_banner2.png[/img][/url]
User avatar
found it
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2006 4:29 am

PostAuthor: ayasha » Mon May 08, 2006 6:58 am

i see you used images found it, is it possible to not use images, but to use cells and text that would use the themes colors?

i have tinkered with this some myself, so much so over the weekend, i had to totally redo my xampp (but that is nothing new for me, i tend to mess things up when i experiment) <img>
Last edited by ayasha on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.
~Eleanor Roosevelt

ayasha
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 6:10 pm

Re: Drop Down Menu-Is it possible

PostAuthor: found it » Mon May 08, 2006 7:22 am

You could use cells and text though it would mean just changing a few bits of code around.....

I will have a play with it...

:mrgreen:
Last edited by found it on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[url=http]themes.[/url]
http://www.founditforum.com :: [url=http]Joining people together[/url]

[url=http][img=left]http://www.bbful.com/bbful_banner2.png[/img][/url]
User avatar
found it
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2006 4:29 am

PostAuthor: ayasha » Mon May 08, 2006 7:27 am

thanks found it, i am in no rush, still trying to tweek my forum <img>
Last edited by ayasha on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.
~Eleanor Roosevelt

ayasha
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 6:10 pm


Return to IntegraMOD Feedback

Who is online

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot]

cron