Translate
Sub Menu
Links Menu
Online Users

In total there are 142 users online :: 3 registered, 0 hidden and 139 guests

Most users ever online was 561 on Fri Mar 20, 2020 1:13 am

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] based on users active over the past 60 minutes

Last Online
In order to view the online list you have to be registered and logged in.



We are a free and open
community, all are welcome.

Click here to Register

Prillian - Does anyone use it?

Any feedback, suggestion and comments relating to the IntegraMOD project can be posted here. NO bug reports should be posted in this forum

Moderator: Integra Moderator

PostAuthor: Eon » Wed May 17, 2006 8:14 am

Don't use prillian or the chatbox. As for the sidebar box, what is the point to have 3 different who is online blocks??

If I have it up, it's only on the right side of the portal and not in the forum at all. Cause you have that info at the bottom any ways.

At least there are no bugs though. So you have the choice to install Prillian as well. If you don't use it don't install it. Some people will and makes a good feature for them.

I don't see it being removed from the package.
Last edited by Eon on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Eon
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 627
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 10:15 am

PostAuthor: phDaemon » Tue May 30, 2006 12:55 pm

Prillian is quite nice. The real feature of it is when more than one phpBB forum connects to each other, and multiple people from multiple boards can chat with each other.

The Chatbox on the other hand, is a waste. Its just a glorified shoutbox. Get the pjirc mod by madcatz at phpBB.com and install that instead if you want a real chatroom.
Last edited by phDaemon on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

phDaemon
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri May 26, 2006 6:35 am

PostAuthor: ZacFields » Tue May 30, 2006 4:03 pm

I don't have prillian set up on my boards because I feel that it discourages from private messages and sometimes even posts.

When I come to integramod.com, the first thing I usually do is close the prillian window.

I think it was an excellent idea and could be good for some forums, but I am sure glad that it is an optional feature because I don't really want it on my forums.

The chatbox, however, we have set up some times for chatting in there. It's not too bad and I think a large forum could easily set up a good chat session there, though i wish it was a little easier for a large number of chatters. It's really set up just for a handful (5-10) chatters at a time.

Zac
Last edited by ZacFields on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ZacFields
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 426
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 11:14 pm

Re: Prillian - Does anyone use it?

PostAuthor: doswald » Sun Jun 04, 2006 11:31 pm

If prillian was installed, how can we remove it?

Thanks
Last edited by doswald on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
One of the best ways to educate our hearts is to look at our interaction with other people, because our relationships with others are fundamentally a reflection of our relationship with ourselves.
--Stephen R. Covey First Things First--
User avatar
doswald
Integra Member
Integra Member
 
Posts: 165
Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 9:33 pm

PostAuthor: Adrian Rea » Mon Jun 05, 2006 2:46 am

Last edited by Adrian Rea on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Adrian Rea
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 1263
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 12:59 am

PostAuthor: star » Tue Jun 20, 2006 12:00 am

we had it on an old forum and no one used it and those on a lesser internet conection hated the loading time it caused on main , so when i built my site i didnt even install it

the chat room we use , members like it and its easier to pop in there to walk someone thru something then to go back and forth in pm's .also saves you from adding people to messengers for quick support on something
Last edited by star on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

star
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2006 12:50 pm

PostAuthor: Mudwalker » Tue Jun 20, 2006 10:58 am

Never use it. I close it as soon as it pops up on forums I visit. I have it available on my site but nobody uses it there.
Last edited by Mudwalker on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Kevin
I can barely spell php!
[url=http]The Grunt Bunker[/url]
User avatar
Mudwalker
Integra Supporter
Integra Supporter
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2006 6:49 pm

PostAuthor: Cutter » Thu Jun 29, 2006 1:33 pm

"star";p="9818" wrote:we had it on an old forum and no one used it and those on a lesser internet conection hated the loading time it caused on main , so when i built my site i didnt even install it

the chat room we use , members like it and its easier to pop in there to walk someone thru something then to go back and forth in pm's .also saves you from adding people to messengers for quick support on something


i use it and is a great tool also is the chat and the shoutbox and also the flashchat now that we got it intergated and none of those slow me down at all still fast as we were on a stock install!

and btw i saw your webiste twice star on this and starry name so i wonder why the two names <img>
Last edited by Cutter on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Cutter
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 9:01 am

PostAuthor: star » Sun Jul 02, 2006 12:10 pm

"Cutter";p="10519" wrote:
"star";p="9818" wrote:we had it on an old forum and no one used it and those on a lesser internet conection hated the loading time it caused on main , so when i built my site i didnt even install it

the chat room we use , members like it and its easier to pop in there to walk someone thru something then to go back and forth in pm's .also saves you from adding people to messengers for quick support on something


i use it and is a great tool also is the chat and the shoutbox and also the flashchat now that we got it intergated and none of those slow me down at all still fast as we were on a stock install!

and btw i saw your webiste twice star on this and starry name so i wonder why the two names <img>


key on that whole thing u seemed to have over looked was i said on an old forum so when i did mine i didnt bother with it ,and because something dont slow you down dont mean it dont slow others down i know differantly i have people that thnk me for not having it ... as far as the name goes if i thought it was any of your business i would of notified you on it .. thnx for the concern tho
Last edited by star on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

star
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2006 12:50 pm

PostAuthor: twitchy » Fri Jul 07, 2006 7:32 am

havent used it tbh find it mildly irritating when i visit here i turn it off before it opens
Last edited by twitchy on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[url=http]Twitchythumbs.co.uk - Games, Reviews, Gaming news, Competitions etc.[/url]
User avatar
twitchy
Members
Members
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2006 8:21 am

PostAuthor: obiku » Sat Jul 08, 2006 12:25 am

"Adrian Rea";p="8465" wrote:http://integrmod.com/home/viewtopic.php?t=6074&highlight=remove+prillian
I tried this one, but I was already lost at the part:
Then remove the following code ...

includes/constants.php
Code: Select all
//-------------------------------------------------------------------------------- // Prillian - Begin Code Addition //  include_once($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/constants_prillian.'.$phpEx); include_once($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/constants_contact.'.$phpEx);  // // Prillian - End Code Addition //--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

But after search through the code I think this is what has to be removed]define('PRILL_PATH', $phpbb_root_path.'mods/prillian/');define('PRILL_URL', $phpbb_root_path.'imclient.'.$phpEx);[/code]

But at the file viewonline.php. There is no part of the removal instructions in the viewonline.php <img>
Last edited by obiku on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
http://www.familie-smit.nl
http://portfolio.familie-smit.nl

Do not tsunami my inbox... instead use the forums...
Hard work may not kill me, but why take a chance?

[hr]
User avatar
obiku
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 218
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 11:22 am
Location: level 8

PostAuthor: computerz » Fri Nov 17, 2006 2:10 am

I use it and my users love it, because I modified it to include user avatars and changed it so it doesn't popup on page load, but rather is a link giving the users the option to use it or not.

For a commercial website, where competition is using legitimate instant messengers, it would be to your interest to keep it. But if you have a kiddie sight with no financial goals in mind and only 2 to 3 users online at a time, then no it probably won't be needed. But don't get rid of it from the project, that wouldn't be wise. Prillian, believe it or not, sets the project apart from others.

And for the person who said there's no message tracking, thats right at the top in your options....... I too missed it for a few months. It was actually one of my users who found it. It tracks every message you ever sent and received.
Last edited by computerz on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

computerz
Members
Members
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 2:21 pm

Re: Prillian - Does anyone use it?

PostAuthor: spaniel » Sun Dec 30, 2007 1:26 am

Prillian is the backbone of my forum which is a social network. It's as popular as the forum itself! When people join they all say "wow - what an excellent messenger!"

It's now referred to as The Post Office. <img>


I say keep it as an optional mod.
Last edited by spaniel on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

spaniel
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 220
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 4:29 pm

PostAuthor: spaniel » Fri Jan 04, 2008 7:59 am

Perhaps it's the fact that Prillian pops-up that annoys people. I've seen a similar version on another site that was embedded into the main page, could we do the same with an IM Portal block, do you think?
Last edited by spaniel on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

spaniel
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 220
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 4:29 pm

Re: Prillian - Does anyone use it?

PostAuthor: MWE_001 » Fri Jan 04, 2008 3:02 pm

I definately dont like the popup effect when you go to a new page. a link would make it better so one can use it if one chooses.

I have it installed on my site anyhow just to avoid a few common issues that arise if not installed.
Last edited by MWE_001 on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"Don't gain the world and lose your soul, wisdom is better than silver and gold" -Bob Marley

If you build it, I can break it! ~ Whispered in the tone of the movie Field of Dreams.
User avatar
MWE_001
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1256
Images: 12
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2006 7:59 pm
Location: Illinois

PreviousNext

Return to IntegraMOD Feedback

Who is online

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot]

cron