[TIP] Mass Adding of Bots

If you have any helpful hints and/or tips in the use of IntegraMOD, you can post it here to help other members of the IntegraMOD community.

Moderator: Integra Moderator

[TIP] Mass Adding of Bots

PostAuthor: richiebgood » Sat Nov 17, 2007 5:55 am

This is a handy and simple tip for those needing to add 100's of bots at a time. You need access to your cpanel / phpmyadmin

1. view your database
2. click on phpbb_bots (or what ever yours is)
3. Browse structure
4. Click to edit which ever bots you need to mass add.
5. Cut the list of IP address in the 'pending_ip' sextion
6. Paste them into the 'bot_ip' section.
7. Save and close

This saves you having to manually add them all one by one in the acp/config/ bots management.
Last edited by richiebgood on Tue Nov 20, 2007 7:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

richiebgood
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 329
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Images: 0
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 1:01 am
Cash on hand: 0.00
Location: Ireland

Re: [TIP] Mass Adding of Bots

PostAuthor: Dioncecht » Tue Nov 20, 2007 7:04 am

YOU ARE MY EFFING HERO!!! <img>
Last edited by Dioncecht on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
'We keep moving forward, opening new doors, and doing new things, because we're curious and curiosity keeps leading us down new paths.' - Walt Disney

[img=left]http://rpghq.org/banner2.jpg[/img]
[url=http]The RPG Headquarters. The RPG capitol of the net![/url]
User avatar
Dioncecht
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 244
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Images: 0
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2006 5:23 pm
Cash on hand: 0.00

PostAuthor: richiebgood » Tue Nov 20, 2007 7:42 am

Don't thank me, i saw it some where else on the forum ages ago, forgot about it then tried it. I will try to find the link to the orginal post.
Last edited by richiebgood on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

richiebgood
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 329
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Images: 0
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 1:01 am
Cash on hand: 0.00
Location: Ireland

PostAuthor: BitingMonkey » Tue Nov 20, 2007 3:30 pm

Thank you so much! I had a list a mile long for Lycos I was ignoring due to how long it would take. Now 2 minutes later, done! Thank you so much for sharing this very helpful tip.
Last edited by BitingMonkey on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

BitingMonkey
Members
Members
 
Posts: 36
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Images: 0
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 5:32 am
Cash on hand: 0.00

PostAuthor: sanji » Wed Nov 21, 2007 12:55 am

This solution was mentioned here :

http://www.integramod.com/forum/viewtop ... highlight=

Thanks for highlighting it anyway...

sanji
Last edited by sanji on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[img]http://www.secret-japan.com/forum/images/banners/fuji%20secret-japan%2088x31.gif[/img] [url=http]Secret Japan[/url] : discover Japan off the beaten tracks

sanji
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 291
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Images: 0
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 9:18 pm
Cash on hand: 0.00


Return to Hints and Tips

Who is online

Registered users: App360MonitorBot, Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Helter, Vendethiel