World of Warcraft Guild tools

This forum contains member submitted mods and hacks for IntegraMOD/IM Portal versions

*please read the "Read Me" post*

Moderator: Integra Moderator

PostAuthor: r1Pped » Thu May 03, 2007 1:52 pm

A slightly different problem to above. Having made modifications for the raid booker to the relivant files, but nobody can change their class, nor even see the options to change their class.
I have checked them over and over again and still nothing is showing in the profile.

Any ideas? link in last post.
Last edited by r1Pped on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

r1Pped
Members
Members
 
Posts: 35
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Images: 0
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 3:26 pm
Cash on hand: 0.00

Re: World of Warcraft Guild tools

PostAuthor: Whisky » Thu May 03, 2007 2:58 pm

Are you sur you made all the PCP steps well?

The last one is:

4. Once you are on the page "PCP Wizard ÂÂÂ » Add / Remove Page Fields"

In the left list, find the field "Classe" and select it, then click the middle button "->" to sent it on the right side. Then, on the right list, select "Classe" and click the "Move up button" until the field is where you want it to appear in the registration form.

Click the "Send" button.

You are back on the first page, verify that your new field is there and then click the "Send" button again

Can you see the field "Classe" in the right column which is defining how the register form looks like?
Be extra carefull that you have to clik on "Send" 2 times to save your modfications
Last edited by Whisky on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I am the Lizard King, I can do anything

Whisky
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 256
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Images: 0
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 2:28 am
Cash on hand: 0.00
Location: Brussels

PostAuthor: r1Pped » Fri May 04, 2007 6:05 am

yup all things done just like that.

Here are some pics.
[flash=,:zioi74h3]http://www.r1pped.com/wow/booker/title-fields1.jpg[/flash:zioi74h3]
[flash=,:zioi74h3]http://www.r1pped.com/wow/booker/title-fields.jpg[/flash:zioi74h3]
[flash=,:zioi74h3]http://www.r1pped.com/wow/booker/fields-def.jpg[/flash:zioi74h3]
[flash=,:zioi74h3]http://www.r1pped.com/wow/booker/page-field.jpg[/flash:zioi74h3]
[flash=,:zioi74h3]http://www.r1pped.com/wow/booker/form-disp.jpg[/flash:zioi74h3]




This is where things go funny.

The example it shows the drop down box

[flash=,:zioi74h3]http://www.r1pped.com/wow/booker/disp-examp.jpg[/flash:zioi74h3]


BUT the ACTUAL profile shows nothing

[flash=,:zioi74h3]http://www.r1pped.com/wow/booker/profile.jpg[/flash:zioi74h3]
Last edited by r1Pped on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

r1Pped
Members
Members
 
Posts: 35
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Images: 0
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 3:26 pm
Cash on hand: 0.00

PostAuthor: Whisky » Fri May 04, 2007 7:15 am

I see something that could explain the problem there:

[flash=,:3f31wq06]http://www.r1pped.com/wow/booker/form-disp.jpg[/flash:3f31wq06]

The "Show visibility" box is not checked for the classe field
Last edited by Whisky on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I am the Lizard King, I can do anything

Whisky
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 256
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Images: 0
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 2:28 am
Cash on hand: 0.00
Location: Brussels

PostAuthor: r1Pped » Fri May 04, 2007 7:17 am

Even with it ticked, still nothing shows.

Just thinking, my server is on a linux server, so is there anything thats case dependent written in any files that i may have to change?
Last edited by r1Pped on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

r1Pped
Members
Members
 
Posts: 35
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Images: 0
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 3:26 pm
Cash on hand: 0.00

Re: World of Warcraft Guild tools

PostAuthor: Whisky » Fri May 04, 2007 7:25 am

Try to empty your theme cache in extreme styles, I do not see anything else <img>
Last edited by Whisky on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I am the Lizard King, I can do anything

Whisky
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 256
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Images: 0
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 2:28 am
Cash on hand: 0.00
Location: Brussels

PostAuthor: r1Pped » Fri May 04, 2007 7:28 am

sadly nothing.
I will have a hunt through the files when i get a chance and see if there is anything there that would cause any problems.

Anyone else having similar problems?
Last edited by r1Pped on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

r1Pped
Members
Members
 
Posts: 35
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Images: 0
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 3:26 pm
Cash on hand: 0.00

PostAuthor: r1Pped » Fri May 04, 2007 2:29 pm

Where is the data stored to state who is what class?
Last edited by r1Pped on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

r1Pped
Members
Members
 
Posts: 35
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Images: 0
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 3:26 pm
Cash on hand: 0.00

PostAuthor: Whisky » Fri May 04, 2007 2:39 pm

you added a field at the end of the phpbb_users table
Last edited by Whisky on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I am the Lizard King, I can do anything

Whisky
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 256
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Images: 0
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 2:28 am
Cash on hand: 0.00
Location: Brussels

PostAuthor: r1Pped » Fri May 04, 2007 4:35 pm

Then that might be whats the problem, there is no additional field in the database for the class.
Last edited by r1Pped on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

r1Pped
Members
Members
 
Posts: 35
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Images: 0
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 3:26 pm
Cash on hand: 0.00

Re: World of Warcraft Guild tools

PostAuthor: Whisky » Sat May 05, 2007 5:11 am

I dont know PCP hasnt added it

Here's the SQL query to run against your phpmyadmin
ALTER TABLE `phpbb_users` ( ADD COLUMN (`classe` varchar(15) default NULL))
Last edited by Whisky on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I am the Lizard King, I can do anything

Whisky
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 256
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Images: 0
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 2:28 am
Cash on hand: 0.00
Location: Brussels

PostAuthor: r1Pped » Sat May 05, 2007 6:04 am

Already done, but thanks <img>
Last edited by r1Pped on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

r1Pped
Members
Members
 
Posts: 35
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Images: 0
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 3:26 pm
Cash on hand: 0.00

PostAuthor: Whisky » Sat May 05, 2007 6:28 am

and workin' now?
Last edited by Whisky on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I am the Lizard King, I can do anything

Whisky
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 256
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Images: 0
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 2:28 am
Cash on hand: 0.00
Location: Brussels

PostAuthor: r1Pped » Sat May 05, 2007 7:20 am

yup, like a dream
any word about calender injection yet?
10/10 <img>
Last edited by r1Pped on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

r1Pped
Members
Members
 
Posts: 35
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Images: 0
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 3:26 pm
Cash on hand: 0.00

PostAuthor: Whisky » Sat May 05, 2007 7:59 am

well the calendar injection is done and running sweet for 2 weeks you can check it on my forum, but I still have to make a public pack of it I'll do taht next week
Last edited by Whisky on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I am the Lizard King, I can do anything

Whisky
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 256
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Images: 0
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 2:28 am
Cash on hand: 0.00
Location: Brussels

PreviousNext

Return to Mods/Hacks

Who is online

Registered users: App360MonitorBot, Bing [Bot], Google [Bot]