Translate
Sub Menu
Links Menu
Online Users

In total there are 75 users online :: 4 registered, 0 hidden and 71 guests

Most users ever online was 372 on Thu May 09, 2019 3:50 am

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot], MSN [Bot] based on users active over the past 60 minutes

Last Online
In order to view the online list you have to be registered and logged in.



We are a free and open
community, all are welcome.

Click here to Register

[SOLVED] Please help! portal.php only gives a white s

Support for IntegraMOD 140

Moderator: Integra Moderator

[SOLVED] Please help! portal.php only gives a white s

PostAuthor: AlaskaMat » Sun Aug 22, 2010 4:56 pm

Sorry to post again, but I did not get a reply to the thread I started [url=http]HERE[/url]
I am trying to get my website set up on a new VPS, and I can not get it to work. When I type my url into the browser I only get a white page.
My url is: http://www.dimondjrotc.org
The 301 redirect I created to open http://www.dimondjrotc.org/Portal/portal.php works, but all I get is a white screen.

I would be extremely grateful if one of you good knowledgeable folks could help me out. I am totally stuck and need help!
Thanks
Last edited by AlaskaMat on Tue Aug 24, 2010 9:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

AlaskaMat
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 2:43 pm

Re: Please help! portal.php only gives a white screen

PostAuthor: CaNNon » Mon Aug 23, 2010 8:27 am

It's working for me, could you give us what browser your using?
You could you also try a control+F5 to refresh your browser.
Image
Image
User avatar
CaNNon
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 750
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 12:15 pm

Re: Please help! portal.php only gives a white screen

PostAuthor: AlaskaMat » Mon Aug 23, 2010 4:20 pm

Hi CaNNon,
It's up at the moment because I pointed it back to the old IP addresses of my old service provider. I was trouble-shooting and trying to isolate the problem. Since all the setup I did with my new provider works when pointed at the old IPs, it seems like I might have an FTP problem - what do you think?

AlaskaMat
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 2:43 pm

Re: Please help! portal.php only gives a white screen

PostAuthor: CaNNon » Mon Aug 23, 2010 7:03 pm

It's possible, what software are you using to ftp with?
Image
Image
User avatar
CaNNon
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 750
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 12:15 pm

Re: Please help! portal.php only gives a white screen

PostAuthor: AlaskaMat » Mon Aug 23, 2010 8:05 pm

A free download called AceFTP. I'm reloading everything as I type.

AlaskaMat
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 2:43 pm

Re: Please help! portal.php only gives a white screen

PostAuthor: Helter » Tue Aug 24, 2010 1:21 am

IM140 is not php5 compatible. Im guessing that your new server is more current than your old one. Youll have to update to 141

im assuming you have copies of your database on both servers in case your new one gets screwed up. If so, upload a new IM141 to your new server, delete the install and prill install. update your config.php with your new db info. Download the 140 to 141 update but only upload the install folder. Make sure all your chmods are correct and run the update. If all goes well you should be back online. check it out thoroughly and when your satisfied it is working, copy over your album, attachments, pafiledb uploads and images and your avatars and any smilies you may have added over the years. You may want to just dump your old images folder into the new one to be sure you didnt miss anything
Image
Please do not PM for support
User avatar
Helter
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4125
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:46 pm
Location: Seattle Wa


Return to IntegraMOD 140

Who is online

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot], MSN [Bot]

cron